Young people are often influenced by their peers. This is called peer group pressure. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In our society, people face peer pressure which means that children are influenced by their friends, who are of the same ages. Generally, it has both positive points and negative aspects simultaneously, while I believe that the advantages are more than drawbacks. The two main positive aspects of being impressed by their friends are learning new skills and trying to acquire a high level of software skills. That is to say, young generations have passion about their life; moreover, they learn a plethora of skills namely various languages, and sports if they have a communication with other students regularly. For instance, when adult students are interested in sport including football, the younger students are being influenced by them. As a result, they make a suitable curriculum to engage in sports constantly. On the other hand, because of acceleration in using of technology every person should improve their digital knowledge, therefore pupils will be impressed by the adolescence if they are sophisticate in technology. For example, in 2019, it was reported that the number of students, who had a tendency to learn a diversity of software increased in the US. However, there are some disadvantages when it comes to getting impact. Firstly, there is a number of students with different attitudes. As a consequence, pupils can learn hazardous skills from them. For instance, if one of them smokes, the pupils will appeal to them easily, and it can be harmful to both individuals and the school’s community. Secondly, the demand for new facilities will be increased, thus they put their parents into trouble. In my opinion, by guiding students, they can learn how to control themselves from their peer's temptations, and gain a positive result from them to reform their lives in a correct way. To sum up, all students have confronted this issue during their life. If their parents had taken appropriate schedules, they would encourage them to learn the benefits of this subject.