Some people claim that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. While others think that they can establish a minority community instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whereas some individuals believe that newcomers to the country need to adopt the national culture, during the migration, others claim that all can set up their own cultures instead. The gap between cultures could be enormous and these have some benefits and drawbacks. This essay will discuss whether immigrants ought to establish new cultures or not. On the one hand, nowadays, the number of the population who are migrating to other countries is increasing negatively because of war. Thus, individuals aim to migrate to other countries to live a better life and seek support from other government officials. However, once, migrants reach their destination, they face different cultures and mix with them and sometimes this adaptation brings too many problems for both citizens and newcomers. For example, if one culture mix with another it could destroy both cultural and traditional values which could lead to bad consequences. On the other hand, minor communities can increase cultural divergence and as a consequence, people might live in these countries confidentially regardless of race and nation. It can be seen that if a country has a multinational society structure, more people are respectful of different colours and their preferences. For instance, many immigrants are living in Canada and hence, Canada has enforced laws in order to defend every individual's rights and lack of nationalism. In this way, there is no doubt that more freedom could be provided to societies with respect to minority communities. To conclude, the gap among the culture might be huge differences especially while migrating from one place to another. Nowadays, immigrants have been facing so many cultures and some create their own community but some adopt this nations' culture.