Some people regard video games are harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others believe that video games are having an adverse effects on the people who play them. Do the drawbacks outweigh the benefits?

Even though some people may comprehend video games as an educative and fun tool, other ones might think there are more disadvantages in their utility. I tend to agree with the latter statement, since as far as I can gather individuals nowadays are becoming more introspective with each other and not physically socializing as much anymore, due to their addiction to the virtual world, as being available only in its status. One of the drawbacks to this point of view would be the fact that some games can be really aggressive and incite violence through the crowd. In addition, as its main purpose is reaching the next level, those end up being addictive tools. Consequently, the ones who enjoy it, for instance, rather play it all the time instead of dedicating their time to a most beneficent activity, such as studying, practising sports or even chatting with others. In fact, although there are some game options that able people to interact with other ones, it can be a very dangerous behaviour, since it is not possible to be sure about who is the person on the other side of the screen. Furthermore, mainly for minors, this way of entertainment can be even unhealthy from the perspective that they will not have much experience in living in a society, despite the fact that the bright light coming through electronic equipment like computers, cellphones and televisions can bring real damages to anyone's vision. Nonetheless, on the other hand, a benefit from this technology would be the distraction effect it has mainly over children who have neither brothers nor sisters to have fun with them. Moreover, it can also be very educative, as some games are able to improve someone's skills and flourish their senses, as improving their perception by demanding the main character to run away from a monster, for example. In summary, even though games could be an attractive kind of entertainment, people ought to be careful with the excessive of it. Establishing a daily limit would be a great option to make them avoid wasting a great amount of life in it.