Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than working in a company or organisation. why be the cause? what could be the disadvantage.

In current years, many individuals prefer to work for themselves rather than working under anybody or an organisation. This is major because of the availability of technology and people wanting time to themselves. However, there are downsides with self-employed. Possible the major reason for self-employed is available of technology. What this implies is that social media such as Facebook and what app create avenues where people can buy and sell their products and services. This gives a lot of people the chance of being the boss. For instance, a young lady selling cloth on Facebook is the boss of her own business without working under anybody. In addition, another reason why people choose to be their boss is that it allows flexibility of time because individuals can work any time of the day without considering another person. for instance, a young guy working alone can go to work anytime he wants. On the other hand, there are also drawbacks related to being self-employed. firstly, there is known entitlement such as leaves bonus and sick leave. In other words, no benefits are attached to work alone and this is beneficial to people working with an organisation. secondly, working alone can prompt individuals to work overload because individuals might not know when to stop working and this might lead to health issues such as hypertension. Many studies have shown that a high percentage of people working for themselves are hypertensive and this is due to the effects of stress of their work. In conclusion, there are several causes for people to work for themselves, however, it also has its negative aspects which are no entitlement and work overload.