Some people like to try a new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that the attitude people prefer to do is essential in their lives. Although some people prefer to stick to the familiar activities to them, I would agree with those people who like to try new things such as visiting new places and new cuisines. On the one hand, it is important to acknowledge why there are people who like to do things they are familiar with. The main reason for this is that these people already feel joyful in the usual activities that they are used to doing, and they do not wish to try something new like visiting a new place. For instance, the people who live in rural areas in the United States are more likely do not wish to travel anywhere because they already love their local activities and food. On the other hand, it is believed by most people that trying new things will more likely broaden their horizons. This is because when people travel to explore other places, they will be exposed to new cultures and gain worthwhile knowledge. For example, many people in my country prefer to visit remote areas such as deserts and oases to see how nomad people live and try their food. What is more, doing a new activity can reduce life stress. The reason for this is that most people nowadays are having a hectic based life. Therefore, making a new activity will make people gain insights to handle life stresses. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are some people who prefer to keep doing the usual things familiar to them as they already enjoying it. It is my firm belief that doing new activities is more significant because it can broaden one’s horizons and can contribute to reducing life stresses.