Some people say History is one of most important school subjects , other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History.

Some people believe that it is significant to learn history for the pupil while others argue that education system needs to pay more attention to education of science and technology. I believe that those subjects are necessary in education system. The development of a country are not only rely on its advance in technology but also on citizens ‘ common belief. If Students learn their national history at schools such as stories of national heroes, cultural relics, and cultural heritage, they will more understand their country ‘s history and clear their cultural identity at a young age. Citizens will have common beliefs and common values by learning that historical knowledge, thus it would enhance social cohesion among people. People who pride of their country is the main reason for the development of a country. Therefore, it is imperative to offer a history subject at school. On another hand, the are some reasons why science and technology play a vital role in contemporary society. Firstly, life expectancy of human beings is closely associated with science. It is mandatory to take subject of biology for all the doctors and medical students. If governments pay less attention to science subjects in education, it might cause countries can not develop excellent doctors, thus the level of care will be decreased. Secondly, technological development represents a country ‘s progress and its international position. For instance, the Apple company has an enormous tendency to the world, attracting different countries of customers. Therefore, America predominates in a global economy. In conclusion, learning history could boost national cohesion, while the advance of a country and its people who live in good medical care relies on the development of technology.