It is usually debated that whether Homework is a vital part of school cariculum or not.I acknowledge that it has a wide range of benifits.However it has some drawbacks too.Dicuss both the views and write your openion

It is usually argued that homework is an important part of school and is vital in learning of a child while on the other hand some believe that work done by the students in their classroom is more than sufficient for their learning.Both points have equally valid arguments some of which are discussed below. In todays world the pressure on a school going child has grown exponentially. one of the major reason for it is the amount of task teachers expect their students to complete in their homes.Today an average student usually works on his home assignments 2-3 hours a day and that is on top of 6 to 7 hours of school time he has already spent of his day.Childhood is the time in a persons life where he should be left free so that he can explore his or hers interests,dreams,compassions,likes or dislikes etc. by burdening them with so much homework in their tender age we are restricting their personal growth to just academics and not giving them any space to grow in any other fields like sports,arts,drama etc. which are equally important. On the other hand homework also plays a vital role in the school cariculum because just focusing on lessons taught at schools by their respective teachers is not enough.One should also focus on self learning which can be done only when a student spents spent time studying at home or doing homework.When a child does homework than only he or she understands what are their strong suits and where they need more work,on wich topics he or she as achieved mastery and where he or she still lacks some understanding. To conclude homework is a vital part of learning and can not be elimanated but the amount of work assigned should be kept in check so that it does not over burdens the children and also helps them in their academics.