It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Issues related to technology and cultures are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that due to the development of technology, local traditions can be lost, thus, high technology has a negative result in traditional cultures. I disagree with this assertion and the explanation will be shown in the following paragraphs. The principal reason to consider is that some lost local beliefs can be invigorated by upcoming technologies; such as computers and the internet. To explain, these technologies allow humans to acquire more deeply information; including human revolution and historical moments in which these data plays an essential role in research as well as conservation. For instance, scientists use computers in order to analyze things to describe the detail of the methods. As a result, people have more interest in historical issues. Another point is that in the modern world, local cultures and local businesses are often promoted by foreigners visiting the local villages through their smartphones. In other words, technologies have a positive relation to their livings; including the improvement of living standards since the locals have been showing on the internet and becoming tourist destinations. Consequently, they would be interested in governments. To exemplify, over recent years, many local cultures have been shown in music videos invested by the Thai government for promoting attractive destinations to the world. All things considered; I am of the opinion that developed technologies; such as applications and smartphones have a positive impact on traditional cultures in many aspects. However, individuals and governments should carefully observe and have an awareness of what is the most compatible in their nations.