In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

Owning a house nowadays is a kind of achievement for middle-class families, but it is not financially possible to own a house for everyone. Especially when the price is skyrocketed. I personally believe that in cities or maybe in the countryside, people should prioritise spending on education rather, than forcefully buying homes to maintain social equality in society. In the metropolitan cities where pupils come for livelihood from the suburbs and they get some work in order to fulfil their needs. When these citizens get familiarised with the city trends, they tend to buy permanent residents for themselves even though it should not be a priority, but they tend to do it as they feel this will give them equal status amongst other citizens. In order to purchase a proper resident they take a loan from the bank and from that moment almost their entire life is dedicated to banks for repaying the loan. This creates a lack of necessary education for children moreover, they even can't enjoy or celebrate small occasions in daily life. To light upon the above issue, I personally believe that nations should focus more on critical requirements, one can rent a house and pay monthly rent even paying the rent he/she might educate their children in a well-reputed school, this will create a bright future for offspring than later, once children start earning a lump sum amount they can buy a house and stay probably without any hesitations and responsibility of the loan.,, However people should also break this monotony of life and focus on the overall growth of living standards rather than just focusing on owning a house. To conclude, the crowd should invest their extra money in various other sources it can be used in a further phase of life when required instead of aiming to buy a property and go with the following trend which is followed by everyone.