A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

In the era of globalization and industrial development expanding factories is one of the expected responses of companies. However, we need to consider the impact of these buildings on communities living nearby. The objective of this essay is to examine some positive and negative effects on the community and describe why I oppose the factory. One of the major drawbacks for people living around large factories would be air pollution. In other words, factories will release waste products into the atmosphere by doing so it affects the air that people inhale. For instance, according to Russian researchers, almost 66% of all gases emitted to the air annually is carbon monoxide which prevents haemoglobin in the blood to transport oxygen. Consequently, a polluted atmosphere will lead to health issues, especially lungs and heart could be damaged. On the other hand construction of big factories have positive sides like employment. It means that companies will be in need of qualified specialists and it is better to find workers among communities near. For example, a mining company in Kazakhstan opened a new branch in Aktobe, they hired local people by providing them with the required training. Therefore, both sides had benefits: the company saved money for transport and have more workers now, and local people are employed and have high salaries. I believe that drawbacks outweigh the benefits of having a large factory. That is why I oppose the plan to build a factory near my community. To sum up, a factory would be helpful in some ways. However, the dangers are greater than the benefits. As far as I am concerned, this issue should be discussed with the community, local government and company together.