TASK 2: People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

It is a common belief that citizens in urban areas nowadays suffer from various issues in their daily life. The following essay will throw light into the given statement and overall I disagree with the idea of relocating to smaller regional towns solutions from the governments. There is no doubt that settling down in a big city brings certain disadvantages to people and one of the most noticeable problems is that the daily cost is expensive compared to other rural areas. For example, the metropolis possesses diverse services and high-quality infrastructure as well as modern amenities which require the people to pay an enormous amount of money for the purposes of usage. Therefore, this affects their financial plan since not everyone receives a high income which causes the lack of essential services in towns such as delivery, transportation and other healthcare treatments. In addition, another prominent negative aspect when living in the urban area is that environmental pollution which is caused by illegal littering from the community's daily routine and a large number of gas emissions from private vehicles leads to the heavy air contamination. There is quite a wide range of justifications against the given method from the government and one of the biggest reasons is the fewer job’s opportunities. To be more specific, many people’s living goal is to build up a glorious career so that they could afford their desired life whereas the suggested places from the government could not meet this requirement since there are fewer working locations and less demand for workers. As a result, people might not meet their potential due to being limited in occupation options while being not satisfied with their life. Moreover, another important factor is that there are fewer services and the citizens have to cope with the downgraded amenities. This not only leaves them vacant for not having any method for entertainment but also affects their daily routine. In conclusion, despite the potential stumbling blocks, I would still recommend the community to settle down in the bigger city. Therefore, the government should come up with new policies in order to help public adapt to urban activities.