Some people think that strict punishments for driving offenses are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with appearing of a large number of cars there were established a lot of driving rules including punishments. Some people believe that it is really effective. However, others are absolutely convinced that there should be discussed other types of improving road safety. This essay will discuss different points of view on this issue. On the one hand, it is crucial to make punishments because people will be afraid of getting penalty. For instance, the driver will not violate the speed limit because he does not want to be punished for that. It does not worth it. Moreover, people are careful because they do not want to go to prison for some crime. Drivers will not violate the law in order to not get punished for their actions. On the other hand, although people learn driving rules before getting drivers license, they sometimes break the laws. It could be great if there were established a act that will forbid producing cars that can race with a speed over 150 kilometres per hour. Drivers will become incapable of violating the law. This type of limit can save a lot of lives. Automobiles should be made more comfortable than faster in order to reduce the figure of car accidents. This law can really reduce a number of car accident Overall, there should be established some new rules and limits in order to reduce the number of cars accidents. I would definitely say that there should be discussed other measures that would be more effective in improving road safety.