These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

People who have computers and mobile phones are indeed able to work from home. While there is benefit from working at home, I would argue that disadvantages outweigh these. On the one hand, one benefit for people who work from home is that they can save money on accommodation to go to the office. Indeed, employees who go to work by cars, motorcycles, buses, trains or taxis online need to spend more money. Moreover, the distance between the place of residence and work is far away, of course, it will require a lot of gasoline for motorcycles or cars and to buy gases by money obviously. For example, people who live in the suburbs do not need to use more money for transportation. Thus, they can allocate the funds for other things. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks of home workers. Firstly, they cannot focus on their job because there are many distractions at home, such as if they have children at home, the child might be disturbed while working. Another thing, working at home is not practical due to network constraints. Sometimes, the internet at home is unstable and has problems so that it might delay our work. For instance, if we have made an appointment with a client or co-worker, and suddenly there is an internet network problem, it disturbs our work. Consequently, for these reasons, we do not feel productive when we work at home. In conclusion, although there are positives and negatives related to working from home, I believe that the disadvantages are more significant than the advantages. Therefore, the employees should consider working at home.