In the past, sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or to break world records. These days they are more likely to be motivated by prize money and the opportunity to be famous. What message does this send to young people and how does this attitude to sport affect the sports themselves? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recent years are much more distinct from the previous times when human values, priorities and thinking ways were much purer than now. And mentioning the essay theme about sporting competitions' champions, who merely desired to win a match or to be the first who has done an outstanding world record, here we can even be witnessed that nowadays some athletes are more likely to take a part in such rivalries just for gaining some money and conquer worldwide recognition. To begin with, sports events have never been aimed in order to make people struggle for the prize in form of money. In the first place, from the very antique centuries, these competitions have been held to show men's body power and to encourage people to lead a healthy lifestyle. However, as I mentioned above, the time and things around us are changing faster than time is, so now we are likely to have an opposite occurrence: money is a sense of your life. Undeniably, this opposite side of people's priority and approach for the sport demands meticulous thinking and contributes to an indifferent attitude to the sport. For instance, in my country, Kyrgyzstan, one of the booming sports which is preferred predominantly in the last 5-10 years is fighting. Young athletes and sportsmen draw attention more to build their own careers and crave to possess a decent financial package. This happens because of the inability of our poor government to maintain a normal life standard. In turn, this phenomenon leads to misunderstood of the sports culture itself. In addition, the golden core of sport might be blurred in not that far years. Summarising the recited by me above, the omnipresent occurrence of blurred understanding the sport itself, in the future will affect adversely to the meaning of sport, contributing youngsters to only win some money to enter the door of a better life and at the same time diminishing the quality and world-best-recorded results, thus contributing to the stagnation in sports development.