some people say the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. do you agree or disagree? give some relevant examples due to your experience.

It is often argued that financial gains instead of personal feeling of satisfaction and productivity are considered the main factor for a working staff to do his best for the company. Although I agree that monetary rewards play a very important role, I think personal satisfaction is also crucial for a worker to do his best for the company. On the one hand, salary and monetary related incentives are the main reasons why a person needs to work. With daily bills and necessities requiring money, people are often driven by bills and daily expenses to generate a suffecient income. The amount bills an individual needs to pay daily are often the caused of why a person needs to show to work for salary. On the other hand, happy colleagues, positive and emotionally nurturing working environementt environments can contribute also to an individual effort for the company to prosper. Firstly, art and music draw people’s attention to diverse phenomena and represent the inward significance of things. Quite often a single drawing, piece or song can exhort myriads of people to reconsider their attitude towards some situation. This way, art serves as a major source of nation’s personal and intellectual development. Moreover, visiting museums, watching movies and listening to music are common ways of relaxation and entertainment. Thus, art sector is also important for the society and should not be neglected. To conclude, though I agree that the government should allocate a large part of its budget on such urgent needs of the society like public services, I think that arts, music and theatre should also be financed since they play an important role in people’s development and entertainment.