Atomic energy ( Nuclear power )is becoming more and more popular energy source. However, some people argue that nuclear power puts life on the Earth to danger Discuss both view and give your opinion?

Issues related to atomic energy are discussed these days. Although some people believe that nuclear power is an efficient source, others criticize and argue that atomic energy can negatively affect the planet’s life. Both sides of view and the explanation why I prefer the latter condition will be shown in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why atomic energy is more popular than before. The principal reason is that the processing of nuclear power production has non-produce greenhouse gas, namely carbon dioxide. This means that atomic energy has a positive result in decreasing the climate crisis which is the most serious topic today. To exemplify, presidents and leaders throughout the world have committed to becoming net-zero nations in 2050 for addressing climate change. Hence, this power source can be one of the solutions to tackle the problems instead of using fossil fuel for producing energy. On the other hand, some opponents may argue that nuclear power can lead the Earth to danger. The main reason to consider is that building nuclear power plants, including safety systems, has a high initial cost. Besides, some experts have been concerned about accidental risks over recent years. Although there are a few possibilities of a power station’s error, one accident can lead to a horrible disaster for creatures living nearby the station. A good example is the Chernobyl disaster, which occurred in the past, is the worst nuclear accident in history. As a result, there were huge amounts of human death. Besides, harmful radiation had been a cause diverse impact on human health. Apart from humans, radioactive waste emitted by its procedure can be a terrible result in marine life. All things considered; I personally believe that the effect of nuclear power is too hard to control. Therefore governments and individuals should carefully realize this issue to save the planet life as well as the future generation.