It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often held that teachers, peers and media have a great influence on children’s life. While some people argue that these elements play a crucial role in shaping the future of a young child, Others believe that parents impact offspring in more critical ways. I will discuss both these points of view and argue in the favor of latter. On the one hand, the books children read and the music they listen to from their belief system. In other words, the little ones tend to copy the behaviour of their favourite personality or fictional character. Moreover, when minors play in groups they are influenced by their peers. Finally, other factors whatever they watch on the media they tried to demand the same things. For example, spiderman’s costume which is more famous nowadays. On the other hand, the adolescent’s personality is malleable at the early stages which are possible to shape and parents always present in their life on this level. Also, very young children love to imitate. For example, the youngster who came from a dysfunctional family normally presents behaviour problems at school. An emotionally secure environment can bolster children’s confidence. Moreover, parents can teach children to set boundaries. In my opinion, children’s choice of friends, music and pop media on depends how parents set limits. Therefore, parents hold more substantial sway over their offspring than media, pop culture and friend circle. In conclusion, the outside world influence of intellectual and social development of young ones. However, I believe that it is parents who set the stage of development by laying a strong foundation in the early stage.