Question: Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

It is true that people squander a lot of meat that was bought from shopping and dining out in restaurants. There are a number of reasons for this phenomenon and several solutions should be implemented by society and individuals to improve this situation. This phenomenon is a result of the following reasons. The first one is that people do not have a detailed shopping list. It is hard to deny that people nowadays often have a hectic schedule, so they only often fail to formulate a specific shopping plan, which is a reason why their shopping carts are full of things that they might never eventually use. Another is that the cost of foodstuff is becoming lower. Thanks to advanced technology, more methods are devised to produce high-quality ingredients and processed meat. It makes the market incredibly competitive for those foods, so entrepreneurs and restaurants try to adopt reasonable prices to attract purchasers. As a result, customers can buy a lot of foodstuff for their families and throw it away without a second thought. Since these issues are becoming more grave, some effective measures could be implemented to alleviate this situation. The first solution would be for individuals to thoroughly make a plan before shopping. This would help them to have time to prepare carefully and decide wisely what meal items should be bought, which would prevent a great deal of fare from being purchased and thrown away. Another feasible solution is that entrepreneurs and restaurants should make their customers think twice about what they are going to order. This can be done by imposing a heavy fine on those who cannot finish their cuisine. In conclusion, increasing cheaper and poor planning are two primary reasons leading to increasing bread waste. Fortunately, there are various effective measures to tackle this issue, including penalizing restaurant customers who waste their meals and making detailed shopping lists. In my opinion, I believe that when these two methods are strictly imposed on individuals, it would create a good habit for purchasers and decrease the huge amount of bread waste as well as money in the future.