The main reason for the high sale of consumer goods in today's society is advertising. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising has been playing a significant role for more than a decade, just for sailing products at a high pace. No doubt the advertisement industry is spreading widely, but it is very hard to believe in commercials for everything. I shall partially believe and I will explain further in the following paragraphs. To begin with, a plethora of industries are earning money by promoting their products at a high rate, even they are getting support from the big celebrities to sale their products since youngsters are usually inspired by actor and actress easily, even sportspersons has involved in this field, Sachin Tendulkar, for example, an advert for Horlicks and explain how it boosts the human energy. Moreover, competition between big companies is being increased, they are in a race of winning bankroll, so for,that they are displaying their goods through the internet. Secondly, if the industry will not sale through online or by displaying it outside, then that might cause a loss in business. Big malls or big shoppers display mostly during special occasions and provide a dealing offer like 50% off on getting some special things on that day. we can see the posters on the wall regarding electronic gadgets like phones, washing machines, air conditioners etcetera, they are a big deal. Sometimes we buy these things in the greediness of offer but after we realised that the products are low in quality. Therefore, every time we cannot believe the announcements. In conclusion, although the promotion is compulsory of disposing the sale products, I assume that, entirely depend on flyer could be harmful, so it is mandatory to check the things and watch their rating scale before buying anything.