Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that every country has different cultures depending on each country and citizens devote it. Consequently, it is always debatable whether visitors should follow local customs and behaviour or the country should habituate to cultural differences. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour latter. On the one hand, it is a right way that travellers have to obey local cultures and behaviour if they visit other countries because all cultures and characters are regulated by the religion of those countries. For example, foreigners must follow to wear the cultural suits like longyi when they visit Shwedagon Pagoda in Myanmar, as they are not allowed to wear short skirts or other jean pants. That’s why I agree with the view of following local customs and behaviour. However, there are many reasons to agree with the second view that a country should be accustomed to different cultures. It is universally true because most countries are able to get extra income from tourism by allowing them to visit country. For instance, there are four types of religions in Singapore and the government permits the visitors to visit freedom until laws are broken and even giving permission to local people to open different cultural restaurants. Therefore, I assert that a country that is welcoming other cultural differences can be more beneficial. To sum up, Although cultures are important in the country, in my opinion, I believe that country should be welcome visitors by accepting their different cultures.