In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this,Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

Many business entities have resulted in using different strategies in marketing.In recent,time some pursuit put more weight on their products by re-branding them as new.The reason for this is competition and the need to increase sales. To begin with, various products are being produced every day owing to the increase in creativity and innovation. Subsequently, this has resulted in competition among individuals to brand products as new. For instance, washing powder omo has been on the market shelves for several years but, still it is branded as new. Additionally, the pressure to increase productivity and sales have made many companies tag their products as new,so that they can maximize the sales by convincing consumers that the product has a new ingredient. Thus, the drive-by competition and the need for increased production had fueled advertising. On the other hand, this has got some demerits. Firstly, consumers are enticed to impulse buying in products that they did not budget for because they are attracted to the state-of-the-art. Secondly,there is no valid proof that the product has been improved. For example,it is very easy to have term new on the cover package but retain the same product inside. Therefore, customers have been exploited, and then no proof of the product being branded as new. To sum up, although, businesses get their products renamed in order to match competition and improve sales. However, this move has a negative challenge on customers because they result in impulse buying.