Art is considered an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on arts rather than other subjects?

Art is an imperative part of a society; in addition, it is also an expression of the community’s culture. In my opinion, it is indispensable to teach art to juveniles as it helps them to be creative and express their thoughts through art. However, the focus should not be only on art, there ought to be a balance between art and all the subjects. Firstly, art ought to be a compulsory subject in every school’s curriculum. Art aid children to be creative and imaginative, it will shape them to be creative and dynamic thinkers when they grow into an adult. Secondly, art helps juveniles to express their thoughts, emotions and feelings since they do not fully develop their linguistic ability. For this reason, child psychiatrists use art to know a child deeply and clearly. Another point to consider is that if children are involved in one form of art or another, such as singing, dancing, playing various instruments or painting, it helps them to relieve stress from monotonous academic life. As a result, they can be more driven and be focused on their studies. Lastly, some juveniles are born with natural talents, if they are taught art from a very young age, it helps them to enhance their talents which will aid them to be a successful professional at a young age. Even though art ought to be taught to children, they should not be encouraged to divert all their attention to art ignoring other subjects. In schools, there should be a balance between all the subjects, namely math, science, history, social science and art. All the subjects have their own importance, some subjects teach juveniles problem-solving skills while others teach them to be creative. Hence, they should not be encouraged to focus just on art. In conclusion, art is an essential part of society and is also an imperative part of children life as it aids them to express their thoughts and emotions. However, there ought to be a balance between art and other subjects, as all subjects are equally important for children to develop various skills.