Some people prefer to stay in the same job for same company, but other prefer to change job frequently. You should use specific reason to compare the advantages and disadvantages of both sides.

Job security is important for everyone especially during the pandemic. While many have lost their source of income, the companies who managed to survive made sure their employees's job were secured. But the pandemic had given us a time to reflect on what exactly we want in life and what career path is pandemic proof, some people decided to change jobs while other decided to stay. Staying in the same job gives you a sense of security and belonging. The feeling of belonging to the same team were needed when companies returned back to new normal from remotely working. This is because we tend to care about each other's wellbeing when we were away from each other during work from home. Those Zoom meetings kept up a little bit socialised. However, the pandemic made us realise that the current job we have is not enough and not pandemic proof. We realised that the expenses were high durin the pandemic, than when we were at the office. Everyone had the time to reflect on what really they want in life. Furthermore, many people have taken up onlince courses to improve their skills, while some had taken a brand new course to go to a different direction altogether. Staying in the same job might be good to increase the work experience in the resume, but a job which doesn't make us happy or satisfies our basic needs isn't worth it. Therefore, a change is required though it might be a little difficult to get a new job during this pandemic. And changing jobs often sometimes reflect on the image of the employee, and might depict him as a person who doesn't take a job seriously.