Some people say that punishment is the best way to teach children to behave well, while others disagree and point out that rewarding and praising them is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People are calling in to question the most effective way that children learn how to behave is a punishment. While others advocate praising and rewarding is the best way of upbringing. Both sides of the argument present rational ideas which will be elaborated on, followed by my own take on the matter. on the one hand, supporters of punishment assert that the benefits of acquiring from them are by no means negligible. To begin with, since punishing has always been a way of raising a child, it is known as an effective way to teach them a lesson. To put it differently, by disciplining children they are more likely to understand that each and every action posed by them have a reaction. Simply put, they are bound to appreciate the concept of responsibility, which may lead them to learn each gesture has its own consequence. This is amply illustrated by shoplifting, if parents discipline their child after they have stolen something even impractical, they are more likely to not do it repetitively. As a result, for unforgivable actions such as,robbery this matter would be beneficial. On the other hand, others put forward the argument that fulfilling and honouring children's actions would profoundly benefit their future. The most compelling reason justifying your extension is that by pricing and rewarding them, we are bound to increase their self-esteem. The most compelling reason and justifying their assertion is that by praising and rewarding them, we are bound to increase their self-esteem. Moreover, by improving their self-confidence children are more likely to have better attitudes and relationships. In other words, better behaviour and better relations will lead them to be more sociable in the future which is a vital factor in society. Take a star chart rewards as an example, well when parents put an effort into rewarding their child whenever they do something worthy children are more cautious about their actions in order to be praised. To put it another way, the more children be encouraged, the better they act. to conclude, there are logical points on both sides; however, I am of the opinion that hugging and buying children little gifts would definitely impact them personally and behaviorally.