In many places,new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside.Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

In modern society, housing is one of the most important aspects of people. As the population is growing, the only space available for buildings is in the out of the main cities. Some believe that it is vital to protect the outland and not build new homes there. It is clear that although protecting the countryside is important, there are no other ways to let the public live. The first aspect to point out is that protecting the countryside is important. There are some natural places in the outland and important facilities such as farms in the country areas. If people built new houses there, the number of those vital facilities would decrease which would cause another problem in society. Therefore, the public needs to take this issue seriously. However, it could be suggested that housing is a necessary aspect of individuals. As the population has been growing, there are fewer places for people to live in main city centres. This has caused some problems such as the expensive price of housing and environmental issues. If there are available places in the country areas, the costs will be affordable for everyone. Additionally, the onus is on the public to protect the environment. It is often said that air pollution is worse in city centres than in the outland, thus, if individuals moved to these areas, air pollution in cities would be reduced. To conclude, some might need to live in the countryside in the near future as the population is growing. However, there should be some conditions to live there. The public who live there needs to consider the importance of the environment and facilities for the public.