Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shop and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Mobiles have taken the world by storm by making multiple services available at their fingertips. I completely disagree with this statement. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will explain this further. First and foremost, tickets to public places such as museums, movie theatres and public transportation facilities like buses or trains can be bought online using various applications. Instead of carrying physical copies, one can easily present the ticket from a phone at the check-in window. Not only that but also at the malls. Online payments are the safest if one wants to remain worry-free from carrying too much cash. For example, many folks choose to pay using online methods such as online credit cards or e-wallets like PayPal. Thus, considering the dependency on phones, it is essential to carry them every time. Secondly, if there is an emergency, it is the fastest way to call for help. For instance, if someone has a life-threatening accident and needs to be taken to a hospital then it would be easy to just press the emergency contact button and get help. Not only that but cells are great devices to prevent crimes because they can be tracked for locations and live feed from online published videos. Therefore, it is safe to say that mobiles are used to save lives. To conclude, it is clearly seen that phones are unavoidable parts of our daily lives and used for a variety of reasons ranging from convenience to safety. Hence, they should be allowed in all the places.