Following fashion is crucial. Do you a agree or disagree?

Throughout decades of mankind, fashion has been changing over time with a diversified variety of clothing trends which mostly everyone in the society tends to go after. Whereas, in my point of view, it is better to be able to choose between being fashionable and being comfortable wearing anything they want to. To start with, a major disadvantage of following fashion is that fashion usually comes as a trend and individuals have to change so frequently. Therefore they might waste a lot of money on clothes which can only be used for a short period of time and have to give those away in order to keep track of the newest clothings. For instance, global brands always release collections based on the fashion trends each season of the year and customers are keen on paying for a few sets of outfits from one of those from time to time despite the fact that they still have very many clothes in their wardrobe. A second drawback of going after fashion is that it does not always match the person’s style and aesthetic since it is changing rapidly day by day. In other words, some human beings only suit one or a few specific types of clothing such as sartorial clothing which has always been the standard dress code in work offices for the last few decades. Each person has to find out their own fashion style which fits them the most and stick to it as long as they want and it also helps them save quite a deal. Last but not least, another consequence of the continuous changes in clothing is that there are some residents who can’t afford to keep up to the latest clothings. Needless to say, fashion should be considered as a kind of art since every design is the product of the creativity of the author, which can not be learned through books or instructors. As a result, in the time when plagiarism is rising, newer products seem to be the best choice and it requires a lot of money to pay for. Not all fashion stores sell high-end products with an expensive range of prices but most of those which are common to the majority are usually seen on huge brands which invested a lot in marketing, thus, their clothings demands a high cost. On the other hand, it is claimed that following fashion helps you decide what to wear. As far as I know, there is still a part of individuals who take fashion for granted and just choose clothes which are suitable for the day, and they can also change flexibly due to the weather and the dress codes. There are a lot of people who do not know how to dress fashionable, but still, very charming in general. Accordingly, sometimes it is just about choosing pieces that look well together yet the person enjoys wearing them, it will also give them more confidence and only take a little time to decide. All things considered, the decision to follow fashion or not is dependable on each person’s opinion, it can both be beneficial and make you look good in public or can be considered as a waste of money. However, in my perspective, It is essential that people have to learn the basics of clothing and find a style of clothing that suits them in order to look good as well as saving time and payments.