Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, many people are eager to stay at home, when they become older. In this regard, a number of people believe that they should leave the house, when they get a special age. Personally, I believe that adult person should take a decision by themselves but both these arguments need proper scrutinization before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, leaving home at a young age can be beneficial. If parents leave their children in an open world, young people can learn how to survive on their own. Firstly, they learn some new skills which are the dispensable part of living alone. For example cooking and taking care of household chores. Secondly, they have to pay their living expenses as they are responsible for it by their own. Finally, young people can take decisions for themselves. Independence is not something which only ruins you it is also something which shows you what you truly are and how capable you are for any circumstances. However, there are disadvantages too, For instance, living away from home can be expensive, as young people will have to pay for their accommodation, food and other expenses. In addition, young people may feel lonely which can lead to depression and other mental health issues. On the other hand, living under the one roof, may offer the greatest number of opportunities and chances. The main benefit is that they will be protected by their parents. They are in danger as they are not wise enough to be able to distinguish between people who really like them or people who want to deceive them. Another reason for this opinion is that older people can give advice to young people at any time, leading to a better relationship between the kinfolks. The last is that parents have someone to take care of them when they are older which it is not fair to ignore. To conclude,Having considered both sides of the issue, In my perspective the advantages of staying longer with parents outweigh the benefits of leaving at an early life. This is because the supportive, secure and nurturing environment of home can result in children who are more successful.