Some believe that students should learn a language very early in school while others think these subjects should be taught later. discuss bothe sides and give your opinion.

Some argue that undergraduates need to start learning a language at an early age while others disagree. This essay will discuss both views and suggest my opinion in favour of the former. On the one hand, learning a language when pupils are too young is disadvantageous as it brings confusion to them. To illustrate, a well-known linguistic research centre in England revealed that offsprings of multicultural parents often struggle with language degradation. To be specific, only a small minority of these children successfully became bilingual and almost 85% of them became less fluent in both their mother's and father's language. Thus, teaching a language at children's early age is not helpful regarding fluency. On the other hand, the advocates of early linguistic education argue that young individuals are more flexible and open-minded when it comes to accepting linguistic skills and thus they easily excel in this field. For example, a notable study conducted by Korea University revealed that people who cultivated English skills under 5 years old showed outstanding linguistic abilities, especially in pronunciation and listening in South Korea. Moreover, they were more likely to gain new exotic vocabulary knowledge effectively than those who first learned English after entering middle school. Indeed, being exposed to a language early is highly considerable. In my opinion, I believe that pupils should start learning at an early age. It is undeniable that youngsters are more likely to develop verbal abilities effectively when they learn a language earlier. To conclude, there is a controversy about when should children start engaging in language classes. However, I think early language education is totally significant.