Some people think it’s better to choose friend who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

As some people think it is better to have friends with similar opinions as them, whereas others disagree, they think it is better to be friends with people who got polarizing opinions. In my opinion, being friends with opposing point of view is better To start with, it is easy to be in company of friends who are like minded because they got similar taste in most of the activities like movies, music, sports, and food. For example, if a friend’s circle like to watch action movies, it gets easy for the individual to convince his/her friends to watch the next action movie which is about to release. Also, friends with same opinion encourage and motivate their friend over important life decision. To exemplify, if a person is struggling over his decision to pursue masters aboard, his/her friends positive views can motivate him to pursue his dream. To the contrary, People who are friends with opposing views tend to get the best advice for their decision because they get to understand both the point of view and settle on solution which best suits their decision. Also, friends with dissimilar taste, encourages their friends explore more avenues like movies and music based on different genre, this helps the individual to grow his/her mindset. To conclude, It is always said that choose your friends wisely, because it’s your friend’s company that defines you. Also being in company of friends with different view point will help the individual to broaden his viewpoint and explore different aspects of his life.