Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is more useful for entertainment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some individuals suggest that television benefits for an educational purpose while others would argue that it has more advantages for relaxation. This essay will argue that although studying through television programs make learning more attractive, I believe that entertainment should be prioritized. On the one hand, academic stories taught through television programs are more interesting than those taught by a traditional method. Television programs provide not only knowledge but also enjoyment at the same time. This is the reason why it attracts more people to learn from watching television programs. For example, in Bangkok, children enjoy watching the discovery geography channel in order to increase their scientific information. However, I believe that people do not benefit from watching television for learning as much as they do from using it for entertainment. On the other hand, the time that people spend on watching television is the leisure they choose for taking a break from their studies. Therefore, it should focus on relaxing without any relevance to the study. People become less tense while watching their favorite TV shows. To illustrate, watching more comedy shows is one of the advices that doctors give to their patients in order to overcome their stress. I believe that watching television for entertainment is more worthy than education. In conclusion, even though television provided interesting method for studying, it is better to use for relaxing time.