In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people believe that owning a property is more important than renting it. In my opinion, this statement is completely related to each persons ‘ characteristic features and his or her perspective through life. As owning a house is one of the basic needs of every human being, it might be a big concern for most of the people in a society. Although that hectic life styles in modern days has led people to stay fewer hours at home, they are still in need of a safe place to resist. A house or home, in a warmer definition, gives people a mental calmness and reliance of having a place to live in even in their dark days. In other point of view, there is no need for people to worry about their monthly or annual rent by owning a property. Therefore this might be helpful for saving more money while being trapped in rainy days. This belief might be either positive or negative for a variety of people with different characteristics. In my opinion, buying a house for people whom are willing to sweeping changes might not be a good idea. To clear the point, by buying a property, it is unlikely to sell it every year or every several years, simply because the process of selling a property is time consuming, especially in a bad economical situation. As a result, these kind of people are better yo rent a house rather than buying one. On the other hand, for people with larger families and lower budgets, its much better to purchase a house to resist in. Thus, family can spend their salary for more important aspects of their lives and for more of their improvements.. In conclusion, owning a house is totally a personal decision and it varies in different personalities and various family situations.