visitors follow local custums/host country welcome differences. Disscuss both and give your opinion.

With advancements in transforming technology, the tourism industry is now one of the prominent sources of income in many societies. Following the social norms is a new debate among people all around the world. While it is suggested by some people that conforming to local customs and rules should be observed by tourists, I strongly agree with those who believe the host society should be patient with cultural differences. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that the host countries should be willing to embrace cultural differences wholeheartedly. From a cultural viewpoint, being aware of the rules and customs of a country may take ages. Therefore, visitors may find it a tedious and useless effort. In addition, in my opinion, once the local people are exposed to the cultural differences of the visitors, differences in clothes and behaviour, for instance, they are more likely gain valuable knowledge about cultures of people from other nations. On the other hand, another group of people claim that tourists should respect the customs and rules of the country which they are visiting. Since many norms and rules stem from religious roots, ignoring them can lead to conflict among people. For example, tourists who travel to Islamic countries should be fully aware that they should refrain from eating and drinking in public areas during Ramadan month. Consequently, tourists and emigrants who are oblivious to the mentioned rules may offend the local people or even they will probably keep in custody. In conclusion, it is true that there are some benefits associated with following the host country's rules by tourists such as preventing conflict among people from different countries. However, in my view, raising public awareness about different cultures can be helpful for the people who live in the host country in the long run.