People should follow the customs and traditions when they start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Moving to a different country is accompanied by ample changes in people's lives since every country has a personal identity. If people prefer to continue their lives abroad, they should cease to live their prior lives and launch to implement the traditions of the country they moved to. While I accept this argument to a certain extent, I believe that people should not extinguish their authentic aspects completely. A reason why I agree with the idea is that adaptation duration is one of the indispensable and crucial parts of living overseas. People can perceive some regular behaviours from a foreign person as a disrespectful attitude towards their culture and they can exclude the foreign. To illustrate, people should wear if there is a traditional outfit on special days in order to avoid hurting locals' feelings. From another point of my view, it should also be taken into account that people cannot change their roots. Although they will be accustomed to a different culture, people are always bonded to their home countries strictly. They can maintain their lives abroad without losing their native identity. A good illustration of this, there is more than a million Turkish people have been living in Germany for years, yet the vast majority of them still visit Turkey. The main reason for this, it is hard to forget everything regarding childhood, language, traditions or local foods. I believe that if a person loses their genuine side, it is highly likely that they cannot form a new side as it is impossible to fit a discrete culture. To conclude, I can plausibly agree with the argument since people should follow suit and live according to residents. However, it should be kept in mind that everybody belongs to the place where they were born. People cannot change themselves radically. I suggest that it would be welcomed to live according to their traditions as long as they are careful.