In some cities and towns all over the world, traffic jam is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Traffic congestion has become a global issue, especially in metro cities in these days. There are several causes leading to the high volume of traffic as well as certain steps that government should take to tackle the problem, which I will mention in this essay. Regarding to major reasons, the two key culprits of the scenario are the increase of private means of transport together with the migration of job-seekers in urban areas. Firstly, there are more and more private mass transits used due to the overpopulation. People now tend to buy their own cars or motorbikes to serve their physical transport from houses to teleworking places. Therefore, not only the population spectacularly surges but the occupancy rates also skyrocket accompanied by exponential growth. For example, the number of private vehicles in 2021 is substantial and even quadruples this rate in 2015 in Vietnam. Secondly, another attributable factor to this phenomenon is the relocation of individuals to the municipality for employment. There are more job opportunities for people in suburbs so many of them move into cites without public transportations to earn their living, which bring about the traffic congestion in metro regions. However, there are many ways to resolve this imperative condition. Specifically, the government should invest to improve public transportation to generate comfortable feeling for users. For instance, bus systems in India has been installed with air-conditional to avoid heat from the sun. Additionally, authorities had better encourage residents to travel by public vehicles instead of private transports. Consequently, many countries have reduced 20% of car use. Thus, it is essential to take these steps to diminish the movement on roads. In conclusion, the rising of private transports as well as the increase in resettlement from rural areas is attributable to this alarming situation. Therefore, the government should consider and let above solutions come into force in order to avoid the traffic jam from growing quickly.