Some people think that school and government should take responsibility to transport children to school. While some people think that parents should get children to school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

How children go to school safely is an important and everyday activity for both schools and families. Nowadays, some people believe public level, such as school and government should provide more service for the younger generation. On the other hand, some people think parents have an obligation to bring their children to school. In regards to the responsibility of government and schools, the significant opinion of this group is government ’s or school ’s transport is to ensure the safety of the pupils. Undoubtedly, a school bus filled with all pupils and trusted teachers is much safer than other public transports which are full of strangers with potential dangers. Moreover, this special transportation specially designed for travelling to school will be efficient and convenient than other transports, for example, a line of bus, which route is long to meet the demand of general citizens. Secondly, the united transport is able to set parents free for travelling their children to schools. Another role of many parents are employees, they are also busy commuting to the workplace. Nevertheless, some people believe sending children to school by family is a more efficient and friendly way. Firstly, since students reside in different places of the city, especially in metropolises, the government or school must design several routes to fulfil the needs of the majority of children. It will inevitably cost a lot. The cost may be better to invest in improving educational facilities and quality. Additionally, a family can develop the best route for their children, for instance, if a student’s house is 10-minute walking from her/his school, it is more efficient to walk to the school than take school buses. The second concern is, as some experts said, the communicating time for parents and children is less in the recent decade, while, the timing for taking the children to school is a good opportunity for a family chat. In conclusion, I think both could be applied. Government and schools can develop some routes to meet the demand of major children that travel to school safely. Simultaneously, parents are free to bring their children to school if they have a more convenient solution.