Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. why do you think people waste food ? what can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Food is necessary for the survival of human beings on this planet. Experts throughout the world have debated that people are wasting more food that is purchased from hotels and canteens. This essay would demonstrate the possible reasons for such a habit as well as the suggested solutions to overcome this problem with relevant examples. On the one hand, the restaurant foods are unhygienic to preserve at home. This means to say that they add preservatives like MSG to optimise the food taste that has negative consequences on the health of humans. In addition, while we feel hungry we decide to order a variety of items. However, we cannot consume it completely which would result in waste. For example, the world health organisation has announced that 60% of eatable dishes were thrown as garbage in developed countries. On the contrary, developing countries are facing significant demand for food supplies. The possible solution which can be provided to overcome the problem is to impose high taxes on dishes serving at establishments and shops. This is because people resist spending more money on food taxes. secondly, the government can create an awareness campaign among people to make them aware of the unhealthy packaged foods and the sufferings of people in poor countries for food. As a result, civilians do understand the importance of food habit. For instance, in India, the authorities have inclined the GST rate to 25% for purchasing food items at hotels. To conclude, although wasting food pose a serious issue to our society, it can be resolved by enforcing strict laws and organising campaigns which will help us to overcome the situation.