Some people believe that it is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that it is better if senior citizens continue to employ themselves even after the retirement age if they are capable of it. I completely agree with this opinion and think that this will aid to the national income of the nation and elderly people will have enough funds to spend on their well-being and earn living. Firstly, if the old community performance even in their old age, they will contribute to the economic growth of the country by way of paying taxes. For example, they will be a less burden on the government and also on their families as they can look after themselves with the salaries they will earn. Not only that, the expert work advice helps the new employees to learn their job. Therefore, they are the total asset to the country. Secondly, when people reach their retirement age, they undergo stress and become emotional. However, continuing to work even after a certain age keeps their mind busy and help them to forget their worries. A survey conducted by Indian Aaj tak revealed that individuals who do not leave jobs after 65 years of age have a high life expectancy than the ones who resign their job at retirement age. Hence keeping themselves busy at work leads to the advantage of good health and happiness in elderly people's lives. To conclude, it depends on several factors whether a person wants to continue working or wants to spend time with families at an older age. From my perspective, I strongly feel that it's the best option for older people to carry on working if they have the ability to do so. If this trend goes on then both the elderly and society will benefit from this.