Many people think that to become a successful specialist it's better to choose a career early in life and never change it later. To what extent do you agree with this view?

The Majority of people believe that in order to obtain a successful job, it should be more useful to follow a path from an early age rather than changing it in the future. While I believe that this trend might bring some advantages, I also argue that some adverse effects are involved with that. and I will give reasons to support my opinion. On the one hand, choosing a career from childhood may bring a sense of dissatisfaction in the future. The young generation is more likely to choose their career based on false criteria such as high income as opposed to job satisfaction or career prospects. As a result, they may face mental difficulties and lose their motivation by ease. For instance, many children want to be Pilots because they think that it is a well-paid job. Since they are not able to fulfill their dreams, perhaps they feel the frustration in their adulthood. On the other hand, there is more chance to be successful for children who are often pushed to identify their major and interests. In these cases, they set their goals from an early age and they put more effort into expanding their knowledge that is required to do their best in their career. Therefore, they are more focused on just a subject instead of trying to find their talent in different ones. For instance, athletes who achieved success trained themselves from a young age towards their concerns about sport. In conclusion, although it seems that the goal chosen at the early stages of life can be a path to success, there are other factors involved with changing our decision at adulthood in many different circumstances.