Many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effect on evironment, eating habit and families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

over the past few decades, the rate at which people eat outside the home is rising. many suggest that such behaviour is detrimental to our health and environment. others also argue that it is a good habit since they are always busy at workplaces. however, I completely agree with the opinion that fast foods have negative impacts on our health, the environment and our families at large. firstly, fast foods contain a lot of fats and spices. for example, snacks such as pizza, fried rice and grilled chicken have higher fatty contents. most food joints want their dishes to look more attractive and delicious hence, adding more oil and spices. there is no doubt that health conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and obesity are on a rise. despite the fact that dishes sold outside are convenient and saves individuals time from cooking, they are not healthy. secondly, most restaurants meals are packaged with plastic bowls and rubbers which are not degradable after disposal. this has a negative problem on the environment. to illustrate, the burning of plastics results in the emission of harmful chemicals into the atmosphere, which could lead to air pollution and global warming. again, families hardly meet to have lunch or dinner together. this is because meals are not prepared in the house and individuals choose to eat anywhere he or she likes, therefore separating their union. to conclude, restaurants cuisines are convenient and time-saving, however, they might predispose people to overweight, hypertension and diabetes. last but not the least, their plastic packaging could cause environmental pollution. therefore, I will suggest that society must develop the habit of eating from home and use plates which could be washed and reused than plastics.