People are becoming famous with the help of TV programmes and the internet. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages.

Mass media and social net play huge role in everyday life of people. Some citizens became stars and famous via social media. Mass media and social net become more popular than face to face communication. Firstly, they allow people to hide their negative sides and highlight only positive things. TV and social net help users to express their feelings and give appealing impression. However some representatives of population are well-known as a result of their advertisements of themselves. People live in different countries, there is a competition everywhere, in society, labour market. Every person wants to stand out, draws attention. Secondly there is a big variety of TV programmes and social nets as Facebook, Instagram, TV shows. Thirdly a lot of people use these nets and TV to show their talents, achievements, priorities. Many politicians use them too, so the popular politician Mr. Zhirinovskiy is famous through these TV programs. Hiring managers can find appropriate information about job seekers in their profiles in social nets. It gives them a chance to choose the best, who will benefit their company. On the other hand there are drawbacks of mass media and social nets. Businessmen, celebrities, who are outstanding, have their children. There are situations when bag eggs steal their children, money. Furthermore they can kill them because of money. There a lots of situations when rich people are seeked by their relatives, police. To sum up, although mass media and social net help to become more popular, there is a danger for life and to be suffered by crime.