Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood, or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, some people argue that high school should include unpaid community service as part-time activities. I firmly agree a the Choose an article a the show examples larger extent with this given notion that individuals must work for a charity or teach something to the younger children as there are many benefits for individuals for doing community services that are mentioned in ensuring paragraphs. To begin with, the prime reason to support my argument is that by doing unpaid community service adults can learn various valuable skills namely, communication skills and teamwork. This is because, students often get a chance to interdict themselves with several kinds of people while performing charity work, that way they can broaden their communication skills. For example, a study by Mark Forty proved that 74% of students who were performing community service in a hospital felt their communication skill is just inclined. Secondly, some of the charity works need to be done by teams. Therefore, pupils learn how they can do such things while performing as a team, this way individuals are often born enthusiastic for how they can let go of the situations or how they can help their team partners to increase their efficiency. For example, Auckland grammar school announced that their students are perfect to work in a teamwork environment, as during their charity work, they have developed enough maturity to work in a team. To conclude, this essay proved that unpaid charity works help individuals to upskill themselves in many ways. Specifically in the area of their communication and performing as a team.