The advance of science and technology has a significant impact on people, but the role of artists is also important, such as musicians, painters and writers. What can the arts tell us about life that science cannot?

There is a debatable perspective heating a discussion revolving around the advantageous influence of science and aesthetics in human life. While some claim that science and technology are of real imperativeness in human life, others make a statement that artists such as musicians, painters and writers also play such a paramount significant role in people's lives. This essay is dedicated to analyzing the tremendously advantageous merits being brought about by aesthetics that science and technology fall to serve people. Without a shadow of a doubt, art can act as a form of healing and therapeutic properties to diminish pressure from intensive working time. It is obvious to note that art is a source of gratification and self-expression when people can thoroughly enjoy themself. Specifically, art facilitates people to live in their own bubble which is detached from anything going around them, including the sense of time. Mesmerizing in the melody as a 10-minute music dose of Beethoven or Mozart can be cited as a convincing example when people can seek a peaceful frame of mind, fastly recharge their batteries and lift up their spirits after a strenuous working day. Thus, it is undeniable that art can be seen as a form of great therapy for people to handle the mental burden that science can not do. Not only are artistic masterpieces expressed in music aspects, but they also might broaden the horizon about historical values through masterpieces well-compromised by a great stream of acclaimed writers. It is irrefutable to note that there is a myriad of historical events seen as sacred milestones of a nation that are expressed in masterpieces of writers or poets. An “Independence Declaration” written by Ho Chi Minh in September 1945 can be seen as an outstanding instance when people can deeply comprehend, sympathize and pay tribute to the hurdles and hardships that their forefathers had gone through to build their currently peaceful living. Hence, it is inarguable that art -related historical masterpieces can build a strong sense of historical and personal identity among people that science can not serve. To sum up, it is evident to note that arts might bring more tremendously favourable benefits for people in different aspects such as healing souls and raising precious history that science and technology can not operate.