It is sometimes believed that every learner at university should be entitled to choose their favourite major, whereas other

people are of the opinion that the majors that can secure a job in the future should be studied. It seems to me university students should take both their passion and the future usefulness of their studies into account when it comes to choosing their majors. On the one hand, some people claim that students ' passion should be the number one priority in choosing the study field. The proponents of this view highlight the fact that passion can act as a motivator for students, encouraging them to study harder and cope with challenges. What this means is that learner enthusiasm about what they study can make learning more satisfying and rewarding, while learning something obligatory can lead to sheer boredom, and even in extreme cases, frustration, in the long term. On the other hand, it is sometimes said that students should merely focus on subjects that benefit them in the future. By way of example, the scientific and technological-related subjects appear to have a greater job market and provide more financial security compared to art subjects. In other words, studying in subjects with a more promising future will hopefully give learners a clearer career path and promotion prospects. Having said that, I believe both interest and career outlook are equally important. For example, a person whose favourite major is not much-requested would perhaps struggle financially in their future life. Likewise, not all people's preference is making more money, and job satisfaction can play a more important deciding factor for their studies. Hence, it is suggested that people conclude what to study depending on their preferences and society's demands and circumstances. In the final analysis, university students might wonder what to take as the major priority for choosing their study. I am of the opinion that both passion and security of a major need to be considered so as to make the most logical decision for our educational life. @mb_soltani_zadeh