Some people say that poor students or students who come from rural areas often find it difficult to have access to university education. What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer.

In this day and age, it is accepted that learners from suburban areas often find it tough to receive higher university education; therefore, college and university should provide some solutions to make it easier for them. The following essay will discuss my answer. Firstly, higher education in university is not familiar to rural students since their secondary school in the countryside is not as qualified as school in the city. While for those who live in the city, they have modern teaching facilities and highly educated teachers; those who live in remote areas are the opposite. They are taught by junior teachers who do not have much experience in teaching. As a result, learners who come from suburban areas could not get the quality education that they should get, and could have difficulties in being familiar with the university program. In addition, as the main job of people living in the countryside is farming, they can not have a high and stable income like people in urban areas. For that reason, financial problems when entering college are inevitable. Secondly, some solution should be done to make university easier for students in rural areas. To get a higher quality at rural schools, improving teaching quality is the best method. The teachers need more professional training before starting to teach. Schools also need more investment to upgrade classroom facilities; therefore; youngsters could have a better learning environment. More universities should be built in the suburban areas so students do not need to pay a large amount for transportation. Furthermore, there should be more scholarships so that even poor students can also go to school if they are deserved. It is suggested that the tuition should be reasonably decreased for rural students. In conclusion, it is a fact that students who live in the countryside find difficulties in entering college or university. These mentioned solutions should be done to make fair to everyone and everyone has the opportunity to go to school.