Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of the old houses in the local areas, while others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own styles. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In many countries, culture can also be represented in the forms of their houses' appearance. There is an argument whether this tradition should be continued in newly built homes or freedom to choose should be allowed which will be discussed in this essay. First of all, it is undeniable that the landscape of traditional houses is breathtaking in a unique way. Thus, it is a great representation of the country's culture. For example, Thailand is well-known for houses such as wooden structures with a design of flowers or plants that only can be found in Thailand, painting with Thais' important events and etc. Therefore, maintaining this style is beneficial in terms of attracting tourists. On the other hand, the issue regarding freedom of choice is raised especially in the young generation. The concept is based on human rights in making their own decisions regarding their living spaces. For illustration, there is an uprising trend in minimalistic homes, like its name, stands for homes which consist of fewer furniture and mostly in one tone of colour. Furthermore, many people value individualism and use their residents as a way to express themselves nowadays. By allowing them to choose, creativity and self-expression are encouraged. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own benefits and drawbacks. Evidently, this essay supports individuals to choose how to build their residents with the belief that everyone should have an opportunity to pick their own preferences. However, some area may be able to maintain the same style as in the past if the government wish to use it as the representation of the country's precious memory.