Societies benefit from the closer relationship we have with foreigners through international tourism and business. To what extent do your agree or disagree.

The community benefits from the closer ties with visitors as tourists contribute to the local businesses. This essay moderately agrees with the statement as it discusses the economic benefit to the local economy from foreigners. However, tourists destroy local cultures as well. To begin with, one of the biggest advantages of tourists visiting an area is that it benefits the local economy, which can expand business in particular regions. This benefit can be achieved from their spending on different interests such as enjoying the beach, water sports, clubbing or serving the humanity as they communicate with locals. Numerous countries have built infrastructure to attract tourists, and it has become the major income source for developed countries worldwide. In Thailand, for instance, Pattaya beach has become the centre of the tourist attraction due to its cheap-holiday facilities and enjoyment, which also contribute a significant amount to the country’s Gross Domestic Product (GDP) every year. Therefore, the contribution of tourism in economies cannot be denied for sure. In contrast, tourists destroy local cultures as they impose their own culture for enjoyment. Visitors interest guide locals towards new opportunities for their living. Some of these poor habits could lead to life-threatening diseases for example Sex-Trade in Pattaya is a very common profession for women, and unprotected sex can lead towards deadly disease like AIDS, which have no treatments in the current world. Consequently, these close ties with visitors could be life-threatening. To conclude, local communities and the economy of a country surely benefit from foreigners as they spend money on different purposes. On the other hand, these close relationship impose cultural change and can also carry sexually transmitted diseases, which have no cure.