Many people say that globalization and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

There is no doubt that we are destroying our planet faster than ever. While there is a myriad of reasons for these harmful changes, the obvious culprits seem to be the global corporates and the proliferation of negative behaviours among the earth's inhabitants. In my,perspective although those two factors play the major roles in that self-destructive attitude toward our globe, there are many other elements needed to be considered. As a starting point, international companies have significant impacts on our planet. Although, most of these companies look forward to making easy and fast profits at the expense of our environment, there are few of them who strive to achieve the balance between the revenues and protecting the nature. For instance, there are some of these institutions that try to use renewable energy rather than nutritious fossil fuels which should be encouraged by the people and government. Additionally, globalization has added negative effects on the earth through overconsumption of many products which seem unnecessary. For instance, many people around the world tend to spend their vacations in far-distance countries which means that they use aeroplanes to get there. Consequently, they contribute to increasing carbon dioxide in the atmosphere which has already bad ramifications in many areas worldwide. Notwithstanding, we are as individuals have important roles to be done to alleviate this issue like recycling as much as we can. Furthermore, we have to educate the children to be more aware of dealing with dilemmas and instil good values in their characters like self-effacing and care for their surroundings. To summarize, no one could deny that greedy corporates and globalization have a destructive effect on our globe however there are additional roles needed to be done by the citizens to preserve the planet. We have to be more responsible and less self-serving in order to save us all from this doomed fate.