People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern busy world,it is generally claimed that immigrants should blend into the local culture and traditions of the host country.Honestly,I strongly agree with this common point of view due to some valid reasons and in the following essay, I will explain my perspective. On the one hand, the majority of the people all around the world believe that newcomers should adopt overseas' customs and if they do not, they will undergo a cultural barrier. For instance, when you do not have any ideas of Canada legislations you are probably going to break some rules. For example, drinking wine while you driving is forbidden in Canada and when you did not know these kinds of informations you may do some illegal actions. On the other hand, in my opinion, when people emigrate to another nations and they don't want to experience something like social isolation they must respect local inhabitants and their norms.A good illustration of this is that when you be aware of their traditional festivals such as Halloween,Christmas and etc and also you know how to celebrate these ceremonies you can find local friends who might help you in many things in your new area, moreover, you can learn their original dishes and all of these things can strength your bond with citizens of that country. To conclude,it is widely accepted that respect to residential aspects can benefit you in many ways.Personally,I support this position. Finally,the top_notch point is that adaptations will help you to survive in a new society, however,never forget your originality.