There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Nowadays, noise pollution has increased in public sites of modern cities and individuals are afflicted in various ways. The causes of this issue would be scrutinised, and some workable policies can be adopted to alleviate this situation. On the flip side, the origins of this situation stem from two factors. The first underlying factor is cities around the world are densely populated. Simply put, the more population live in towns, the more noise is produced. Therefore, people are surrounded by a noisy environment. Moreover, vehicles and automobiles play a vital role in today’s fast-paced world that make a lot of noises and disturbances for dwellers. In other words, citizens for commuting have to transport with private cars or public transportation which released a sheer volume of loudly sounds. Take a honking of buses and cars that got stuck in traffic congestion as an obvious example. As a direct result, there is often too much noise in societies. Turning to possible solutions, there are two which could be proposed. To begin with, the governments should encourage people to settle down countryside by providing the necessary facilities and amenities. This in turn leads to not only depopulate of cities but also reduce the volume of commuting. Accordingly, fewer noises are produced. Another remedy may be to restrict the production of cars. It is clear that the government should be implemented serious laws in order to motivate citizens to utilise less noisy vehicles such as bicycles instead of driving private cars or transporting by public transportation. In conclusion, there are some underlying causes involved in the existence of noise in public areas of towns, the most significant of which is the overpopulation of cities. Nevertheless, alleviating measures would be guaranteeing amenities in rural areas and raising awareness of people in regard to using low noise vehicles.